

PRIME MINISTER

11/92

PRIME MINISTER TO MEET SMALL BUSINESS COALITION

The Prime Minister has asked the Federal Minister for Small Business, Construction and Customs, Mr David Beddall, to convene a meeting with the Small Business Coalition.

The Coalition will meet with the Prime Minister and Mr Beddall tomorrow (Thursday 6 February) in 2R3 (2nd floor Reps Committee Room 3) at 1.00pm.

The Coalition is a representative body of more than 30 small business organisations that meet at least twice a year with Mr Beddall to discuss small business issues with the Federal. Government.

Tommorow's meeting is part of the Prime Minister's consultation with business before he presents his Economic Statement on 26 February.

Attached is a list of members of the Small Business Coalition that will attend the meeting.

CANBERRA

5 FEBRUARY 1992

* Details of picfac opportunities will be posted tomorrow (Thursday)

SMALL BUSINESS COALITION ATTENDEES

Confederation of Australian Industry

Ian Spicer - Chief Executive John Martin - Executive Director

<u>COSBOA</u>

•

.*

Paul Greenwood - President Ian Baldock - Vice President Rob Bastian - Chief Executive

Australian Chamber of Commerce

Graham Byrne - President Brent Davis - Chief Economist

Australian Chamber of Manufactures

John Paterson - Chief Executive Graham Chalker - Executive Director

Australian Tourism Industry

Peter O'Clery - Executive Director

Australian Small Business Association

Peter Boyle - Executive Director

Australian Federation of Business & Professional Women

Mary Kellaway - President Di Manning - Director

Law Council of Australia

John Stumbles

. ,

...

Master Builders Construction and Housing Association

John Coghlan - President John Murray - Executive Director

Motor Trades of Australia

John Rickus - President Mike Delaney - Executive Director

Metal Trades Industry Association

Ian Booth - Assistant Director

National Farmers Federation

Graham Blight - President Rick Farley - Executive Director

Pharmacy Guild of Australia

Colin Johns - President Stephen Greenwood - Chief Executive

Printing & Allied Trades Employers Federation of Australia

Gavin Hewton - Chief Economist

Australian Bankers Association

Allan Cullen - Executive Director

Retailers Council of Australia

Jim O'Shae - President Laurie Eakin - Executive Director

Real Estate Institution of Australia

Phil Roberts - President Bryan Douglas - Executive Director T.

Institute of Chartered Accountants

Gail Freeman

. .

Victorian Automobile Chamber of Commerce

Don Armstrong - President Bob Davison - Executive Director

Victorian Employers Chamber of Commerce & Industry

David Edwards - Chief Executive Stephen Shepherd - Director

South Australian Chamber of Commerce & Industry

David Edwards - Chief Executive Stephen Shepherd - Director

South Australian Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Ian Harrison - Chief Economist

Employers Federation of NSW

Garry Brack - Executive Director

Confederation of ACT Industry

Bill Monaghan - President Mike Alves - Executive Director

Prospectors & Miners Association of Vic

Bill Billinghurst

Australian Federation of Airfreight Forwarders

David Williams - Executive Director

Australian Equiptment Lessors Association

Ron Hardaker