

# **PRIME MINISTER**

5/92

# ARRANGEMENTS FOR MEDIA - PRIME MINISTER'S MELBOURNE MEETINGS

Meetings with business and union leaders will take place in the Prime Minister's office at 4 Treasury Place.

A media room has been made available on the ground floor of Treasury Place. Tea and coffee facilities will be provided.

Media must carry identification for entry into Treasury Place.

Media will not be permitted on the First Floor except for organised picfacs.

Media will be advised of details of picfacs and availability of Ministers by the Prime Minister's office at 4 Treasury Place tomorrow (Wednesday).

14 January 1992

The following is a schedule of meetings with Mr Keating, Mr Dawkins, Mr Willis and Senator Button on Wednesday and Thursday this week in Melbourne.

WEDNESDAY 15 JANUARY

9.30am Mr John Prescott Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer BHP Mr Bob Foster

Manager, Government Affairs BHP

- 10.45am Mr Don Argus Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer National Australia Bank Limited
- 11.45am Mr Will Bailey AO Group Chief Executive Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited
- 1.00pm Working Lunch

Mr Doug Shears Executive Chairman ICM

Mr Stan Wallis Managing Director AMCOR Limited

Mr Ross Wilson Managing Director SA Brewing Holdings Limited

2.45pm Dr Jim Fox Managing Director Invetech Limited

> Mr Denis Hanley Executive Chairman Memtec Limited

Mr Chris Thomas Managing Director Amskan Limited

3.45pm Mr Bob Nordlinger Managing Director John Hollad Group

l

- 2 -

### THURSDAY 16 JANUARY

9.30am Mr Norman McCann Managing Director Ferntree Computer Corporation Limited

> Mrs Lindsey Cattermole Joint Managing Director Aspect Computing Pty Ltd

- 10.30am Victorian Unions (with Senator Cook)
- 12.00pm Committee for Melbourne (see Attachment A)
- 2.00pm Mr Philip Brass Managing Director Pacific Dunlop Limited
- 3.00pm Mr Jac Nasser President and Managing Director Ford Motor Company of Australia Limited

Mr David Fewchuk Government Affairs Manager Ford Motor Company of Australia Limited

4.00pm Graham Ogilvie Managing Director Australian Newsprint Mills Limited

# ATTACHMENT A

#### COMMITTEE FOR MELBOURNE

Mr John D. Elliott Mr Bernie Delaney Mr Ivan Deveson Mr Lindsay Fox Mr Malcolm Graham Mr Gil Hoskins Mr Steve Howard Mr Bill Kelty Mr Richard Meldrum Mr Gary Morgan Mr Richard PrattPratt GroupMs Elizabeth ProustCity of MelbourneMr Fergus RyanArthur AndersenMr Ron WalkerHudson ConwayCommittee for Melb Mr Garry Weaven Joan Kirner, MP Jim Kennan, MP Tom Roper, MP Evan Walker, MLC David White

Chairman BHP Seven Network Linfox Australian Timber Union National Mutual Committee for Melbourne ACTU Lord Mayor Roy Morgan Research Prof Sir Gustav Nossal Walter and Eliza Hall Institute Prof David PenningtonUniversity of MelbourneMr Richard PrattPratt Group Committee for Melbourne Premier Deputy Premier Treasurer Melbourne Province Manufacturing, Industry