

## PRIME MINISTER

FOR MEDIA

11 JULY 1985

The membership of the Taxation Sub-Committee of Cabinet will be;

the Treasurer, Mr Keating, Chairman

Minister for Finance and Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for Public Service Matters, Senator Peter Walsh

Minister for Education and Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on the Status of Women, Senator Susan Ryan

Minister for Trade and Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for Youth Affairs, Mr Dawkins

Minister for Immigration and Ethnic Affairs and Minister Assisting the Treasurer, Mr Hurford

Minister for Social Security, Mr Howe

The Committee will hold its first meeting on Monday July 15 1985.