

PRIME MINISTER

The following will be the membership of the Cabinet committees:

CO-ORDINATING COMMITTEES

Parliamentary Business

Prime Minister* Mr BowenØ Senator Button Senator Grimes Mr Willis Mr Keating Mr Young

Expenditure Review

Prime Minister* Mr Willis Mr KeatingØ Senator Walsh Mr Dawkins

Legislation Mr Bowen*

Senator EvansØ Mr Duffy Mr Holding

FUNCTIONAL COMMITTEES

Senator Evans

Economic Policy Prime Minister* Mr Bowen Senator Button Senator Grimes Mr Willis Mr KeatingØ Senator Walsh Mr Hayden Mr Dawkins Mr Kerin Mr Hurford

Industry Prime Minister* Senator ButtonØ

Mr Willis Mr Keating Senator Walsh Senator Evans Mr Dawkins Mr Kerin Mr West Mr Beazley Mr Morris Mr Brown Mr Jones Mr Duffy

International &

Defence Prime Minister* Mr BowenØ Senator Button Mr Young Mr Hayden Senator Evans Mr Dawkins Mr Beazley Mr Brown Mr Duffy

Prime Minister* Senator GrimesØ Senator Walsh Senator Ryan Mr Dawkins Mr West Mr Hurford Mr Howe Mr Brown Dr Blewett Mr Jones Mr Scholes Mr Cohen Mr Holding Senator Gietzelt

Social Policy

Legal and Administrative

Mr Uren

Prime Minister* Mr BowenØ Mr Willis Mr Young Senator Walsh Senator Evans Mr Morris Mr Brown Dr Blewett Mr Scholes Mr Cohen Mr Holding Senator Gietzelt

Security

Prime Minister* Mr BowenØ Mr Young Mr Hayden Senator Evans Mr Beazley

National Crime Authority

Prime Minister* Mr BowenØ Mr Young Senator Evans

13 December 1984

* Chairman

Ø Alternative Chairman