· 4.



PRIME MINISTER

22 December]975

FOR PRESS

THE NEW MINISTRY

His Excellency the Governor-General today appointed the new ministry which was announced on 18 December.

Executive Council action has been taken to implement the administrative changes and other appointments which were fereshadowed on 18 December.

A list of the Ministry is attached.

- WITTI

MINISTER

DEPARTMENT

| * Hon. J.M. F. | Ιd | ser | |
|----------------|----|-----|--|
|----------------|----|-----|--|

* Rt. Hon. J.D. Anthony

* Hon. P.R. Lynch

* Hon. I. McC. Sinclair

* Sen. the Hon. R.G. Withers

* Sen. the Hon. I. Greenwood

* Sen. the Hon. R.C. Cotton

* Hon. A.A. Street

* Hon. P.J. Nixon

* Sen. the Hon. J.L. Carrick

* Hon. A.S. Peacock

* Hon. D.J. Killen

Sen. the Hon. M.G.C. Guilfoyle

Hon. R.J. Ellicott, Q.C.

Hon. J.W. Howard

Hon R.V. Garland

Hon.R.J.D. Hunt

Hon. M.J.R. MacKellar

Hon. R.I. Viner

Hon. A.E. Adermann

Hon. E.L. Robinson

Hon. J.E. McLeay

Hon. K.E. Newman

en. the Hon. J.J. Webster

Department of the Prime Minister & Cabin

National Resources. Overseas Trade

Treasury

Primary Industry

Administrative Services

Environment, Housing and Community

Development

Industry and Commerce

Employment and Industrial Relations

Transport

· Education -

Foreign Affairs

Defence

Social Security

Attorney-General's

Business and Consumer Affairs

Postal and Telecommunications

Health

Immigration and Ethnic Affairs

Aboriginal Affairs

Northern Territory

Capital Territory

Construction -

Repatriation

Science

Senator Withers is Vice-President of the Executive Council

Member of Inner Cabinet