P.M. No. 38/1959

RE-APPOINTMENT OF PROFESSOR WILFRED PREST

The Prime Minister (Mr. Menzies) announced today the re-appointment of Professor Wilfred Prest as a member of the Commonwealth Grants Commission for a further period of three years commencing on 1st October, 1959. Professor Prest has been a member of the Commission since 1st October, 1953.

The other members of the Commission are the chairman, Sir Alexander Fitzgerald, O.B.E., and Mr. A.J. Reid, C.M.G., I.S.O.

Canberra, 8th October, 1959.