SPECIAL NON-RECURRING REVENUE GRANT

At the meeting of the Premiers' Conference this evening, the Prime Minister, Mr John Gorton, announced that the Commonwealth would make a special non-recurring revenue grant of \$12 million to the States.

This amount will be allocated in the same proportions as the distribution of the 1969-70 financial assistance grants.

The estimated distribution of the \$12 million is shown in the following table:-

	\$MILLION
New South Wales	4.0
Victoria	3.0
Queensland	1.9
South Australia	1.3
Western Australia	1. 3
Tasmania	0.5
Total	12. 0
Total	12. 0

CANBERRA 26 February 1970